Part 50 – France away from France

Chcooooolaaaateeee

Chcooooolaaaateeee

We all turned around, shocked to see Zaheer standing there with a box in his hand. Where did he come from? He was only supposed to be back tomorrow?

ME: Err. Umm. Well we were… We were just… (Standing up) I needa go actually, I have this thing. Umm…. Meeting thing soo

TARIQ: (laughing) You said we should ask him, so why are you running away?

I really didn’t want to watch this. What was he going to say? If he was going to say no then the disappointment on my face would’ve been obvious. But if he said yes, well that wouldn’t have been so bad….except for my cheeks probably flaming up in shades of scarlet red. So Zaheer pulled up a chair next to me, leaned in and gave me a quick peck on my cheek

ZAHEER: (whispering) I missed you (Turning around to face the shocked faces of Safiya, Misbah and Camila). Okay so what’s this question you’ll on about?

CAMILA: Weeeell, up front straight out, are you and Yasmeen dating?

ZAHEER: (stroking his beard less chin) Hmm, very good question, you should ask her. Just now I say the wrong answer she’ll bite my head off!

ME: (nudging him hard enough so that he half lost his balance) HEY! That’s not fair! You make me sound so heartless

ZAHEER: Aww. I’m sowwree!

It was probably the cutest expression he had ever made! Ever! And this is the irresistible Zaheer Mohamed I’m talking about!

ME: Whatever (sticking my tongue out at him)

MISBAH: Helloooo! Are you going to answer the question or not?

ZAHEER: I’ll get back to you on that. Right now me and Yasmeen have a meeting.

ME: A meeting? With who?

ZAHEER: (standing up in a dramatic fashion, doing a really bad superman pose) With destiny! Now come ON. Destiny awaits (wink)

ME: (laughing) Lead the way!

He took me through the hallways, the box still in his hand. I started to fall behind, he was walking too fast.

ZAHEER: (slipping his hand through mine) Come on lazy bum! (wink) Don’t wanna be late do you?

ME: Late for what?

I felt like Alice in wonderland, when the little white rabbit was freaking out how he’s going to be late, constantly checking his little watch. I was Alice, Zaheer was the rabbit. He was so eager for me to go to this ‘meeting’. I looked around, we were in the arts and music department, a place I wasn’t familiar with  because, well, let’s face it, my talent was lacking in the arts and music department. Of course Zaheer took drama so he knew his way around.

ZAHEER: Close your eyes, and don’t let go of my hand

I closed my eyes and let him lead me into one of the rooms. As soon as we entered I was hit with a fragrance, a beautiful sweet smelling frangrance. I couldn’t quite figure out what the smell was….But then came the smell of food. French bread to be exact. I couldn’t see anything (my eyes were still closed) but my nose was telling me I was in for a treat…

ZAHEER: (whispering into my ear) Open your eyes

I opened them. Before me was a table, set for two. My nose didn’t fail me. Looking at the french bread on the table, I smiles. It was all done in red, red table cloth, red tissues, red flower petals on the floor. I looked around taking my surroundings in and was shocked to see the many reflections of Zaheer and I. We were in the dance room, it was completely mirrored top to bottom. It made the room look so much bigger, more vibrant, in a way, more romantic. I turned to Zaheer…

ME: (smiling from ear to ear) What is all of this?

ZAHEER: Since I couldn’t bring you to France, I brought France to you…Well some of it (walking over to the table pulling out the chair for me to sit on) After you my lady.

ME: (laughing) Thank you,! but seriously How did you pull all this off?

ZAHEER: (sitting down across the table)The drama department loves me! I pulled a few strings, they said I could use this room, it’s the only decent one in the whole school. And then I went running around like a mad chicken buying Frenchy stuff. I appologize if it lack’s ‘frenchness”

ME: It’s perfect! Seriously, I love how its mirrored everywhere.

Zaheer put his hand out across the table, my fingers were pretty soon tied up in a knot with his. He started to stroke my finger, it sent these hectic shivers up my spine.

ZAHEER: I really did miss you

ME: I missed you too

ZAHEER: (smiling half a smile) I saw a cafe just like this, everything was red. That’s why everything today is red. Hey, I almost forgot (reaching for the box) These are for you. Aaliya insisted on buying them! She said it was so unfair we couldn’t take you with us.

ME: (laughing) Oh my word yous sister is too cute! You’ll seriously just tryna make me fat.

ZAHEER: It’s pay back!

ME: Pay back… For what?

ZAHEER : (pouting) When we were kids, you use to call me Zaheer the fatttie, fatsooo, Fat mohammed, Fat Zah!

I started laughing uncontrolably I could not STOP! Not because what he said was funny, but because I remembered calling him that the once and he started crying! The thought of a chubby 12year old Zaheer crying was just hillarious. And then he and I started to have our daily dose of arguing. Once again, we were pulled in to this whole other world, that just had him and I, and nobody else. After laughing and defending our ‘fat’ stories for what seemed like hours, Zaheer stood up and held out his hand

ZAHEER: Yasmeen Raheem, Can I have this dance?

ME: (tilting my head to the side) Didn’t I give you a dance? Under the stars?

ZAHEER: So who said you can only dance once in your lifetime?

ME: I’ve got to warn you though, I’m not much of a dancer (taking his hand and standing up)

ZAHEER: (Pulling me closer so that I could feel the warmth of his body) Nonsense! I remember you being quite the ballet expert back then (wink)

ME: Oh god! You remember that? Me in a tutu?!?! Can you imagine!

ZAHEER: (looking down at our feet) So you going to start moving or we just going to be statues?

ME: There’s no music….You cant dance to no music

ZAHEER: On the contrary mademoiselle, (pulling me closer so that I couldn’t breath) Dancing to no music is the best kind

And before I knew it we were doing this messed up dance where Zaheer would just spin me in circles! And push me outwards then pull me back in. It was crazy because we had no idea what we were doing. To others we probably looked like fools, hopelessly in love. But to each other, it was something neither of us would forget

ZAHEER: (smiling half a smile) So, am I forgiven?

ME: (looking confuzzled) Forgiven for what?

ZAHEER: For leaving you here in this crap hole

ME: (laughing)It wasn’t sooo bad. I found my people’s! But yes you’re forgiven

ZAHEER: (laughing) Your peoples? Who? Those South African chicks? They don’t like me very much (guilty expression)

ME: Should I be worried as to WHY they don’t like you Zaheer?? (raising eyebrows )

ZAHEER: Let’s just say I pulled a prank on that girl, the one in year 13, Safiya. And (chuckling) She didn’t like it very much

So after Zaheer explained to me ‘The Prank” that I swore I would never mention again, the laughter started! And couldn’t stop. You really couldn’t blame me, i mean only Zaheer Mohamemd would think of doing something so stupid! So when the teacher walked into the room, the sight she probably saw was me breaking down crying tears of laughter in Zaheer’s arms

TEACHER: What is going on here you two?

ZAHEER: Missss! This is Yasmeen, remember I told you about her

TEACHER: (smiling) Zaheer, of course. Only you can make a racket like that.

ME: Err (wiping away a tear) Sorry Miss, Umm, Hi.

TEACHER: Don’t forget to clear this room up once you’re done!

ZAHEER: Thanks miss (cheesy smile)

Then she left, Zaheer turned to look at me and we were in fits by then!

ME: Doesn’t this remind you of the time we were at my hotel! And we just could NOT stop laughing!

ZAHEER: (laughing) Yes, yes it does… ( lifting up my hand and entwining his fingers through mine, admiring the bling on my finger) Nice ring….

ME: Thanks, It was a gift!

ZAHEER: (sarcastic shocked expression) Oh REILLY now? Might I ask, who bought it for you?!?

ME: Hmm…a friend. You might know him. Short, fat, slightly balding (wink)

ZAHEER: (Big O face) HEY! I am not balding…….Am I?

ME:  (laughing) Jokes baby boy! Not at all!

ZAHEER: Sooooo I’m your ‘friend’?

ME: Well what else would you be… (wink)

ZAHEER: I was thinking more along the lines of……..

ME: Of…..

ZAHEER: If I tell you, you gonna go tell your friends?

ME: I dunno. Do you want me not to?

ZAHEER: It’s up to you. (smiling half a smile and speaking after a minute of silence) I’m pretty sure you know what I want to be in your life

ME: I’m not quite sure Mr.Mohammed. Please, enlighten me

ZAHEER: 2 words…..Guess?

ME: Err, that’s a tricky one.. Lets see, ‘best friend’? No, that can’t be it. Body Guard?

ZAHEER: Actually, (walking over to the table, pulling out a box from underneath) I know this isn’t very French, more along the lines of Italian. But…. (opening the box to reveal the cheesiest margarita pizza I had ever seen) Will You be My girlfriend?

Will you be my Girlfriend?
Will you be my Girlfriend?

361 thoughts on “Part 50 – France away from France

  1. MISS Author!! I LOVE this post. just soooo romantic ;;)

    hope one day you’ll find a guy who will treat u the same way Zah is treating Yas! :P

  2. Omg! Zaheeeeeerrr! Aaaah! Finalllyyy!! *happy dance* This chapter was soooo sweeeett! <3. Loved it ! :D. The pics are super cool. Can Zaheer get any more Sweeter ??!! Now Yasmeen better say 'Yes'!!!

  3. OMG!!!!! This was such an “aaawwwwhhh” post ♥♥ :D Zah is such a romantic & an amazingly sweet guy! :)
    I hope Yas says yes *happy dance* :D oooohh pizza, now I’m hungy! :( still an hour to go for iftaar, but hey I got pizza for iftaar :D yaayyy me ;) lol ok sorry I went off topic, blame it on the hunger ;)

    It was so sweet of Zah to bring France to Yas just coz she couldn’t go there.. ;) And he even apologised for leaving her behind..
    Can’t wait for the next post!! :D u gotta give us another post later tonight, or even midnight ;) please don’t say no! Its the days of Ashura :) and u know u wanna give us another post ;)

      • Jee jee *angel face* makin lots of dua u give us another post or 2 tonight ;)

        C’mon Ms Authorness how can u tell us no during these blessed days *eyelashes* would u prefer us nagging u insead? :P

      • LoL but if u make the intention of the new post as a gift to us u will get reward and we will make extra dua 4 u;;)its a double win-win situation 4 u:D PlzZzz imagine all the DOAD family making dua for u iftaar time!*crossing my fingers*hope this’ll work;P..ohh and a fasting persons dua’s are excepted esp @ iftaar time x_x (I’m trying to think of more ways to motivate our request for a new post 2nyt)=))

    • Sharky is right Ms Authorness!! Please don’t say no to us :( of course we always make dua for u :D but today & tomorrow is extra special, coz I’m sure a lot of our DOAD family members here are fasting, all our duas for u today & tomorrow will definitely be accepted In Sha Allah :)

      C’mon Ms Authorness pretty please give us another post :d

  4. OooooW zah is jst tooooOooo cute #lovestruck ♥ nice way to ask her to be ur gf ♥ #ouliknis ….can’t wait to see what she says ……nxt post :)

  5. Oooh My Woooord…!! *holding my breath* & *dancing face*..!! This was a Super Duper Awesome Post..!! *love struck*…!! Zah&Yas are Just toooo cuteeeeee..!!! *eye lashes*..!! Ai Zah is tooo funny in front of those girls…he just….!! *laughing*..!! That just made the girls more curious..!! ;-) lol *big smile* I new he wudnt ask there Coz he has he’s plans *jumping up and down*..!!! Hes meeting was so cuteeeeee..!!! Zah: Since I couldn’t bring u to France, I brought France to Uu..!! *dancing face*..!! Will Uu be my girlfriend or is this too cheesy..!! Woooohaaaa that was cuteeeeee..!! *eye lashes* & *blushy* & *Butterflies* & *butting eyes*..!! Yas will be like Ofcz My Habibii..!! ;-) I was waiting for this day..!! ;-) haha Yas u gotta say Yipz..!! *holding my breath & waiting*..!! #Zah&Yas ♥ *love struck*..!! #Cuteness

    Did the teacher just catch them & did nothing..??!! *laughing*…!! Zah is clearly their favourite…!! *dancing face*..!!
    Zah is funny..!! Lol he pranked the poor girl..!! *laughing*..!!

    I want Pizza & food..!! ;-) My hungry button is jammed again..!! *can’t watch*..!! *laughing*..!!

    ★Tanx DOAD family…!! Uz made my day..!! *big smile*..!! I sent my tanx comment in the last post :-D..!! And My Aarie Applie I liss for apples *wink wink*.!!
    Xoxo Much Love..!! *big bear hugs*..!!

    • ofcourse my habibi hahahaha Haaj, would you just like to come join meh and you can plan out ALL the convo’s between the two love birds ;) :P

      Well Zaheer has a way with wordss…..:)
      hahahaha hungry button! Let’s all just get fat on pizza!
      Bigger hugs back at you haaaaaaj <3 xoxo

    • Haaj…”my hungry button is jammed ‘again’..” Wasn’t ours always jammed?!=)) Aarie Applie is having an effect on us all, coz we all want apples now x_x even Faai!:P

      • Lol yes Shakoo..Our hungry buttons need to get fixed like asap..!! ;-) lol Ooh Aarie Applie will be glad she had this incredible effect on us.!! Love her lotz *hugs*..!!

      • Noooo sharky, I actually want Apple Crumble :P but its kinda the same thing neh? ;) coz it still has apples in in lmao!! :P

      • I think I was born without a hungry button *embarrassed*
        Oooh yesss *dancing* I’m having an effect on url =))
        It sounds like I’m an apple lover to those that don’t know the joke behind it *laughing*
        Love u too Haaj *hugs*

      • Lol Aarie Applie that’s a story that love :-D..!! And yess u are a apple lover ;-)..!! Mix that with lindt ;-) *hugs*..!! Faaiza u got secrets now ;-) ..!!

      • Yeah that’s our inside joke that only BA members would get =))
        Αη∂ to the others out there……I’m NOT αη apple lover *laughing*

      • Hahaha haaj I told уσυ that уσυ need to forget bout that story! Its kinda embarrassing *cant watch* aahh of course the lindt!! *droool* faai is sharing wid me her lifetime supply *dancing*

      • My Aarie Applie dnt feel shy..!! :-D That story is too cuteeeeee…!! *eye lashes*..!! Yes ur lindt supply..!! ;-) that uz don’t wanna share with us ;-) :'(.!!

  6. Ccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
    Sorry about that! Was drooling and didn’t realise my hand was on the keyboard lol! That pizza looks sooo good :P cheesy or not, I’ll take that pizza :)
    ZAHEER ;) My oh my oh my! He is the King of Romance :D every post I fall deeper and deeper inlove with him ;) #confession If only I could pull him out of this blog and place him in my life :P
    Ms Author if I dream on Zaheer and I having a French datee, all ur fault :o But i wouldnt mind :P I’ll thank you in the morning haha :D

    • FAN! You really do know how to make my mornings ;)
      Your happily ever after with Zaheer…..errrr….ya…..we’ll see about that :P
      hahahahaaha!!! Mwahzz so do you need to thank me for any err…..frenchy dreams ;) xoxo

  7. Awesome post :p it’s so cute what Zah did, I hope Yas says yes *fingers crossed* and the teachers saw them and did nothing :/ Zah is really a ‘teachers pet’…. now since I’ve had my daily dose of DOAD I can start studdyiing x_x Ehh but my eyes are burning :'( I think I need some carrot juice :D lol and I think I’m the smallest here :| well from the people that comment. Soo ms amazing sweet awesome authorness it’s a sunnah to spend on your family since we have a DOAD family ;;) spend some time and give us another post pleeaassseeee

  8. no wayyy! Dis post jst provd dat zah isnt real!
    He is jst OUTTA DIS WORLD!

    Real guys dont do dat kinda stuf, rly! :(

    Nevamind, 2m il jst hav 2 take myself 2 France away 4rm France, n pull out my red tbl cloth n red dinner set….

    Thanx 4 da wake up call mis D, n 4 da kewl idea ;)

    Zah is 4rm Planet Hearts n Flowers, da kind of alien dat has da power 2 make grlz melt….. Ahhhhh!

  9. @N, nope, im jst sky wit dollars n yens. I dnt read otha blogs… No tym un42n8ly…

    My heart belongz 2 DoaD :)

    Oh n sory mrT, U cant b my beeg bro… Ure my laaitie ;) hi 5!

  10. lollz mis D :)

    I hav many titles, i am sweetooo, mummy, khala, foy n chaachi ;) glad i can be jst sky here ;D

    We haf a century down, yayy! Way da go misD! Here’s a much deservd pat on da back 4 u, xoxo

    Da name Aarie Applie crax me uppp hahaha… But call me slow if u want, but i dnt get it? Am i misn sumthn?

Leave a Reply

